Diary & Term Dates

Term Dates 2019/2020

agsdi-drop

Autumn Term 2019

Children Start: Wednesday 4 September 2019
Half Term: Monday 21 October – Friday 1 November (inclusive)
Half term Fun*
Monday 21/10/19 – Thursday 23/10/19
Monday 28/10/19 – Thursday 30/10/19
Children Finish: Friday 12 December 2019 at 12 noon

Christmas Fun*
Monday 16/12/19 – Thursday 19/12/19

agsdi-macro

Spring Term 2020

Children Start: Wednesday 8 January 2020
Half term: Monday 17 February – Friday 21 February (inclusive)
Half term Fun*
Monday 17/02/20 – Wednesday 19/02/20
Children Finish: Thursday 26 March 2020 at 12 noon

Easter Fun*
Monday 30/03/20 – Thursday 02/04/20
Monday 06/04/20 – Thursday 09/04/20

(Easter: Friday 10 April – Monday 13 April 2020)

agsdi-sun-2

Summer Term 2020

Children Start: Wednesday 22 April 2020
May Day: Monday 4 May 2020 (School closed)
Half Term: Monday 25 May – Friday 29 May (inclusive)
Half term Fun*
Tuesday 26/05/20 – Thursday 29/05/20
Children Finish: Friday 9 July 2020 at 12 noon

Summer Fun*
Children hours 9.30 am until 3pm
Monday 13/07/20 – Friday 17/07/20
Monday 20/07/20 – Friday 24/07/20

*These sessions will only run if more than 5 children are booked in.

Diary Dates – Summer 2019

Sunday 12 May 2019 – Family Fun at Wimbledon Art Studios
Wimbledon Art Studios are having an ART SHOW – Sunday is aimed at children. Since we have been learning all about Art this school year, we thought the children would really enjoy this, and it’s a local, with free entry and free parking! Please try to go along if you can: -Wimbledon Art Studios, Riverside Road, London SW17 0BB. Opening times are 11am – 6pm. Please see www.wimbledonartstudios.co.uk

Wednesday 15 May – Rainbow Dress up Day
Come dressed up in different colours of the rainbow, let’s all join in, we will even make some rainbow kebabs at school.

Monday 27 May 2019 – Friday 31 May 2019 – Half Term
Half Term Fun – Tuesday 28/05/19 – Thursday 30/05/19 (Forms available)
Only 24 places available each day. 9.30am –3pm. Days are available at a cost of £45 per day, £40 for a half day.
These sessions must be booked in advance and are non-refundable once booked.

Monday 3 June (am & pm) & Tuesday 4 June (am & pm) 2019 – School Photographs by Annie Armitage
We have arranged for a Professional Photographer to come and take individual photographs of the children, during school hours. If Monday or Tuesday is not your normal session, please bring your child in to join us anyway. We do also encourage siblings to attend. We have kindly been offered Camila Minter’s garden for the photo shoot, so your child will be walked to Alverstone Avenue by the staff for their photo to be taken. If any parent do not wish for their child to be taken out of school or be photographed, please let Miss Clare as soon as possible.
Please see Annie’s website for examples of her gorgeous photos : www.anniearmitage.com
Blog: www.anniearmitage.com/blog Facebook: Annie Armitage Photography

June 2019 – Park trips to see the Old Oak Tree
Please could we ask for a few helpers to walk us to the park… You will be notified each week in June which days we will need help.

Wednesday 19 June 2019 – Parents’ Evening 5pm–7.30pm
A chance for all parents to meet the teachers to discuss your child’s achievements and set the next steps for the following terms. Appointments will be 15 minutes each. Please sign up on the notice boards. If your child is leaving WPMS, you will be given your child’s report by Monday 18 June, but if you still feel you would like to attend the Parents’ Evening then please sign up.

Wednesday 26 June 2019 – Parents’ Evening 5pm–7.30pm
A chance for all parents to meet the teachers to discuss your child’s achievements and set the next steps for the following terms. Appointments will be 15 minutes each. Please sign up on the notice boards. If your child is leaving WPMS, you will be given your child’s report by Monday 18 June, but if you still feel you would like to attend the Parents’ Evening then please sign up.

Thursday 4 July 2019 – Sports Day
Everyone welcome from 9.30am until 10.45am. We will meet opposite the Bowling Green in Wimbledon Park from 9.15am. All children should wear school t-shirts & comfortable shoes to run in.
There will be no school after Sports Day.

Friday 5 July 2019 – Fancy Dress Party
All children welcome from 9am until 12 noon – don’t forget your costumes! (Children only)
There will be no afternoon school.

Summer Fun 2019 – 8 July 2019 – 26 July 2019
Please use the forms at the notice boards or from the website to book these sessions. All children must bring a packed lunch if staying for the full day. These sessions are non-refundable once booked.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons