Diary & Term Dates

Term Dates 2019/2020

agsdi-drop

Autumn Term 2019

Children Start: Wednesday 4 September 2019
Half Term: Monday 21 October – Friday 1 November (inclusive)
Half term Fun*
Monday 21/10/19 – Thursday 23/10/19
Monday 28/10/19 – Thursday 30/10/19
Children Finish: Friday 12 December 2019 at 12 noon

Christmas Fun*
Monday 16/12/19 – Thursday 19/12/19

agsdi-macro

Spring Term 2020

Children Start: Wednesday 8 January 2020
Half term: Monday 17 February – Friday 21 February (inclusive)
Half term Fun*
Monday 17/02/20 – Wednesday 19/02/20
Children Finish: Thursday 26 March 2020 at 12 noon

Easter Fun*
Monday 30/03/20 – Thursday 02/04/20
Monday 06/04/20 – Thursday 09/04/20

(Easter: Friday 10 April – Monday 13 April 2020)

agsdi-sun-2

Summer Term 2020

Children Start: Wednesday 22 April 2020
May Day: Monday 4 May 2020 (School closed)
Half Term: Monday 25 May – Friday 29 May (inclusive)
Half term Fun*
Tuesday 26/05/20 – Thursday 29/05/20
Children Finish: Friday 9 July 2020 at 12 noon

Summer Fun*
Children hours 9.30 am until 3pm
Monday 13/07/20 – Friday 17/07/20
Monday 20/07/20 – Friday 24/07/20

*These sessions will only run if more than 5 children are booked in.

Diary Dates – Autumn Term 2019

Wednesday 2 October 2019: CHEESE & WINE EVENING WITH A TALK FROM THE PARENT PRACTICE
All are welcome to the first social gathering of the school year. A chance to meet each other, and all our staff and hear helpful ideas on bringing up your children. From 7.30pm onwards. Parents only please! www.theparentpractice.com

TRIPS TO THE PARK THROUGHOUT THE TERM
The children will be going out in very small groups, so if you would like to help, please give your name to your class teacher for these trips – weather permitting. Thank you in advance.

Wednesday 9 October 2019: VISIT FROM ZOOLAB
Working in nurseries is all about creating a fun learning environment. Our rangers and our animals are skilled at doing just this – gaining the immediate interest of the children, exciting their curiosity and covering many subject areas within the national curriculum. ZooLab is a great vehicle too for delivering interdisciplinary learning. Which animals will they bring?

Sunday 6 -13 October 2019: WIMBLEDON BOOKFEST:
Some wonderful events on for our age children at WPMS.
www.wimbledonbookfest.org/

Monday 21 October 2019 – Friday 1 November 2019: HALF TERM (INCLUSIVE)

HALF TERM FUN (Forms are available at both doors)
Tuesday 22 – Thursday 24 October 2019. Only 24 places available per day.
Tuesday 29 October – Thursday 31 October 2019. Only 24 places available per day.
Daily places are £45 per child per day, £40 for a half day.

Wednesday 6 November 2019: DRESS UP DAY – PEOPLE WHO HELP US
Please join us in a dress up day in outfits of Postman, Postwoman, Doctor, Nurse, Firemen and Firewomen, Dentists etc…

Sunday 17 November 2019 – FAMILY FUN AT WIMBLEDON ART STUDIOS
Wimbledon Art Studios are having another ART SHOW – Sunday is aimed at children. Since we will be learning all about Art and artists this school year, we thought the children would really enjoy this, and it’s a local, free entry and with free parking! Please try to go along if you can: -Wimbledon Art Studios, Riverside Road, London SW17 0BB. Opening times are 11am -6pm. Please see www.wimbledonartstudios.co.uk

Week of 18 November 2019: ROAD SAFETY WEEK
This week we will be taking the children on a Road Safety walk. If you are able to help us on the walk, please let your class teachers know. All children must wear their WPMS uniform for the trip.
One group will be going on Tuesday 19 November and the second group will be on Wednesday 20 November, morning and afternoon. Please see your class teachers for times and if you can help with the walk down to Revelstoke Road. (Trips are weather dependant)

Wednesday 20 November 2019: PARENTS’ CONFERENCE
A chance for all parents to meet the teachers to discuss their child’s achievements and set “new steps” for the future. Appointments will be 15 minutes each. A sheet will be put up on the notice boards after half term. Please sign up for an appointment. We will be holding this event each term.

Wednesday 27 November 2019: PARENTS’ CONFERENCE
A chance for all parents to meet the teachers to discuss their child’s achievements and set “new steps” for the future. Appointments will be 15 minutes each. A sheet will be put up on the notice boards after half term. Please sign up for an appointment. We will be holding this event each term.

Tuesday 10 December 2019: CHRISTMAS CONCERT – AM & PM
Everyone welcome. We will meet in St. Luke’s Church Hall, Ryfold Road Wimbledon Park. All Morning children and All Afternoon children to arrive by 9.30am, ready to start the concert by 9.45am. (Concert will take approx. 30 mins). We hope you will stay for a coffee and a mince pie after the performance. There will be no school on this day.

Thursday 12 December 2019: END OF TERM CHRISTMAS PARTY
Everyone welcome from 9am until 12noon. There will be no afternoon school on this day.

CHRISTMAS FUN (Forms are available at both doors)
Monday 16/12/19 – Friday 20/12/19. Only 24 places available per day.
Daily places are £45 per child per day, £40 for a half day.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons