Term & Diary Dates

(Scroll down for our Diary dates, or click here.)

Term Dates 2022/2023

Autumn Term 2022

Children Start: Wednesday 7 September 2022
Half Term: Monday 17 October – Friday 28 October (inclusive)
Half term Fun*
Monday 17/10/22 – Thursday 20/10/22
Monday 24/10/22 – Thursday 27/10/22
Children Finish: Friday 9 December 2022 at 12 noon

Christmas Fun*
Monday 12/12/22 – Friday 16/12/22
Monday 19/12/22 – Wednesday 21/12/22

Spring Term 2023

Children Start: Wednesday 4 January 2023
Half term: Monday 13 February – Friday 17 February (inclusive)
Half term Fun*
Monday 13/02/23 – Wednesday 15/02/23
Children Finish: Friday 24 March 2023 at 12 noon

Easter Fun*
Monday 27/03/23 – Thursday 30/03/23
Monday 03/04/23 – Thursday 06/04/23

(Easter: Friday 7 April – Monday 10 April 2023)

Summer Term 2023

Children Start: Tuesday 18 April 2023
May Day: Monday 1 May 2023 (School closed)
Half Term: Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June (inclusive)
Half term Fun*
Tuesday 30/05/23 – Thursday 01/06/23
Children Finish: Friday 7 July 2023 at 12 noon

Summer Fun*
Children hours 9.30 am until 3pm
Monday 10/07/23 – Friday 14/07/23
Monday 17/07/23 – Friday 21/07/23
Monday 24/07/23 – Thursday 28/07/23

*These sessions will only run if more than 5 children are booked in.

Diary Dates – Spring Term 2022

Saturday 14 May 2022 Green the Grid
Join our neighbours around the Southfields Grid today, planting up our tree bases and front gardens
#PlantforPollinators   #GridGrowers   #SW18    #SouthfieldsGrid
Check out our WPMS tree base outside the nursery, the theme this year is “Plant for Pollinators”.
Nasturtium, cosmos, fennel and sunflowers will all be in the mix!

 

Monday 30 May 2021 Friday 3 June 2022 Half Term
Half Term Fun – Monday 30/05/22 – Wednesday 01/06/22 (Forms available)
Only 24 places available each day. 9.30am –3pm. Days are available at a cost of £45 per day, £40 for a half day.
These sessions must be booked in advance and are non-refundable once booked.

Monday 6 June (am & pm) & Wednesday 8 June (am & pm) 2022 School Photographs by Annie Armitage
We have arranged for a Professional Photographer to come and take individual photographs of the children, during school hours.  If Monday or Tuesday is not your normal session, please bring your child in to join us anyway. We do also encourage siblings to attend.

Please see Annie’s website for examples of her gorgeous photos w: www.anniearmitage.com

 

Friday 17 June 2022 Polka Theatre Trip

Polka Theatre Trip to see Paper Dolls. Cost £20 per child. The trip will take place within normal School hours. All children are welcome even if Friday is not your session, pupils to be in School uniform please. Please note that if you are not attending the trip, there will be no School on this day. We will be transported in a coach to and from the front door, the charge is for the ticket and the coach payable into the WPMS School account 16-00-38 10015615 if you have not already paid.

 

Monday 27 June 2022 Friday 1 July Parents Evening 5pm8.30pm
A chance for all parents to meet the teachers to discuss your child’s achievements and set the next steps for the following terms.  Appointments will be 15 minutes each.  Please sign up via a link which will be sent out after half term.  If your child is leaving WPMS, you will be given your child’s report by Monday 20 June, but if you still feel you would like to attend the Parents’ Evening then please sign up.

 

Friday 8 July 2022 Sports Morning and WPMS Party
Everyone welcome from 9am until 10.15am.  We will meet opposite the Bowling Green in Wimbledon Park from 9am.  All children should wear school t-shirts & comfortable shoes to run in.  All children to walk back to school for our Summer Entertainment until 11.45/12 noon (Children only).

Summer Fun 2022 – 11 July 2022 – 28 July 2022
Forms are already on the website.  All children must bring a packed lunch if staying for the full day
These sessions are non-refundable once booked.