Term & Diary Dates

(Scroll down for our Diary dates.)

Term Dates 2019/2020

Autumn Term 2019

Children Start: Wednesday 4 September 2019
Half Term: Monday 21 October – Friday 1 November (inclusive)
Half term Fun*
Monday 21/10/19 – Thursday 23/10/19
Monday 28/10/19 – Thursday 30/10/19
Children Finish: Friday 12 December 2019 at 12 noon

Christmas Fun*
Monday 16/12/19 – Thursday 19/12/19

Spring Term 2020

Children Start: Wednesday 8 January 2020
Half term: Monday 17 February – Friday 21 February (inclusive)
Half term Fun*
Monday 17/02/20 – Wednesday 19/02/20
Children Finish: Thursday 26 March 2020 at 12 noon

Easter Fun*
Monday 30/03/20 – Thursday 02/04/20
Monday 06/04/20 – Thursday 09/04/20

(Easter: Friday 10 April – Monday 13 April 2020)

Summer Term 2020

Children Start: Wednesday 22 April 2020
May Day: Monday 4 May 2020 (School closed)
Half Term: Monday 25 May – Friday 29 May (inclusive)
Half term Fun*
Tuesday 26/05/20 – Thursday 29/05/20
Children Finish: Friday 9 July 2020 at 12 noon

Summer Fun*
Children hours 9.30 am until 3pm
Monday 13/07/20 – Friday 17/07/20
Monday 20/07/20 – Friday 24/07/20

Term Dates 2020/2021

Autumn Term 2020

Children Start: Monday 7 September 2020
Half Term: Monday 19 October – Friday 30 October (inclusive)
Half term Fun*
Monday 19/10/20 – Wednesday 21/10/20
Monday 26/10/20 – Wednesday 28/10/20

Children Finish: Friday 11 December 2020 at 12 noon

Christmas Fun*
Monday 14/12/20 – Friday 18/12/20
Monday 21/12/20 – Tuesday 22/12/20

Spring Term 2021

Children Start: Wednesday 6 January 2021
Half term: Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February (inclusive)
Half term Fun*
Tuesday 16/02/21 – Thursday 18/02/21
Children Finish: Friday 26 March 2021 at 12 noon

Easter Fun*
Monday 29/03/21 – Thursday 01/04/21
Tuesday 06/04/21 – Thursday 08/04/21

(Easter: Friday 2 April – Monday 5 April 2021)

Summer Term 2021

Children Start: Wednesday 21 April 2021
May Day: Monday 3 May 2021 (School closed)
Half Term: Monday 31 May – Friday 4 June (inclusive)
Half term Fun*
Tuesday 1/06/21 – Thursday 03/06/21
Children Finish: Friday 9 July 2021 at 12 noon

Summer Fun*
Children hours 9.30 am until 3pm
Monday 12/07/21 – Friday 16/07/21
Monday 19/07/21 – Friday 23/07/21

*These sessions will only run if more than 5 children are booked in.

Diary Dates – Spring Term 2020

Saturday/Sunday 8/9 February 2020: Window Wanderland
WPMS will be taking part in the Southfields Window Wanderland event from 5.30pm -9pm. Please come
and see our window!

  • Click on the link https://www.windowwanderland.com/event/southfields-london-2020 – then click ‘Take part in this event’ to add your address to our map.
  • You’ll get a ‘Welcome Pack’ when you sign in with access to lots of inspiration for windows.
  • Tell your friends and neighbours (especially those who are elderly and don’t use Social Media) and ask them to get involved!

Monday 10 February 2020: Will you recognise us?
The WPMS team will be dressed up today as people from the past, hopefully you will recognise us!

Monday 18 – Friday 22 February 2019: HALF TERM (INCLUSIVE)

Half term Fun

Tuesday 18/02/20 – Thursday 20/02/20.
9.30am – 3pm.
Days are available at a cost of £45 per day or £40 for a half day 9.30-12.30.

Tuesday 25 February 2020: Pancake tasting and flipping!
We will be making and flipping pancakes today with some tasting going on!

Wednesday 4 March 2020: Sport sessions with Elliot
Elliot will be in today for his sessions, as we have World Book day on Thursday 5 March. Please remember your WPMS tracksuits.

Thursday 5 March 2020: World Book Day
Please could your child come to school as their favourite book character today for World Book Day. You
might see the teachers in their favourite book characters too!

Tuesday 24 March 2020: Farms2ewe are coming to visit us at WPMS
Please could all children come to school in their WPMS tracksuits. If this is not your normal session, you are more than welcome to attend, but you will need to come in at 1pm for the afternoon session.

Thursday 26 March 2020: Last Day of term: Easter Egg Hunt
All children welcome from 9am until 12 noon. Our Easter Egg Hunt will take place in Wimbledon Park.
(Weather permitting, please see website on the day).
All parents should stay for the Egg Hunt and then walk your child back to the school for 9.30/45am. We will carry on with Easter Party Games until 12noon.

There will be no afternoon school.

Easter Fun (Forms are available)
Monday 31/03/20 – Thursday 02/04/20 & Tuesday 07/04/20 – Thursday 09/04/20
Days are available at a cost of £45 per day or £40 for a half day 9.30-12.30

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons